Quédate Conmigo (Stay with me)



Forgive me for the unbroken silence
For not realizing you were my all
Forgive me if I hurt you

Forgive me for every tear
I brought into your eyes
I’m not worthy of them
But the one thing I know now
Is that I can’t live
Without you near me

Stay with me
Don’t go

Please forgive me
If I couldn’t love you the way you deserved
My heart didn’t belong to me
Stay with me
Stay with me
When shadows fall, I’ll raise the sun

My memories are gone
Except for those I have of you
Touching your skin
Loving you

Stay with me
Don’t go

Please forgive me
If I couldn’t love you the way you deserved
My heart didn’t belong to me
Stay with me
Stay with me
When shadows fall, I’ll raise the sun

And now I see you walk away
I beg you, stay for one more day

Här är texten som får gåshuden att komma fram i årets Eurovision. Den framförs på spanska, men har man bara sett texten på engelska en gång så förstår man när man hör den. Den förmedlar verkligen rätt känsla. Det är några små detaljer som inte är korrekt översatta, men det är ju samma innebörd så det är väl inte hela världen. Nu kanske ni förstår varför låten nästan får mig till tårar? Om ni vill lyssna på den hittar ni den på Spotify här

Goodnight and Goodbye

Kommentarer



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback


RSS 2.0